N8VEM: Minor issues

Posted: 25/01/2010 in Uncategorized

Hey everyone, I know it’s been awhile since I posted any news. Blame it on school starting back. Anyway, since December,  I’ve made little progress on the N8VEM. The board is finished, and all the chips are in save two. This is because of a few problems I’ve had.

A) I ordered the 2.5MHZ Z-80 but a 4.0 Oscillator

B) One of my chips is the wrong logic family.

As soon as I get some money to order from jameco, and some time, I’ll make an order and get some more picutres up.

In the mean time, I’ve started another Z80 project, Elvira. This one is lacking most of the bells and whistles of the N8VEM, but it has blinkenlights. More info soon.

Leave a Reply

